MTN, TIDAL partner to unleash ‘The Lion King’ album

By Our Reporter

MTN Uganda in partnership with TIDALan artist-owned global music, and entertainment platform, will this Friday (Today) unleash the much-anticipated global album The Lion King: The gift, for MTN TIDAL customers to listen to, download and enjoy on their devices. TIDAL members will also have exclusive access to the extended version of ‘MOOD 4 EVA’ by Beyoncé, JAY-Z, Childish Gambino.

Fans can listen to the track and the full The Lion King: The Gift album oné. The album features original music by award-winning artiste Beyoncé and world-renown names like JAY Z, Pharrell, Childish Gambino, Kendrick Lamar, plus top list African artists like Tekno, YemiAlade, Mr. Eazi, Burna Boy, Tiwa Savage and more. The official tracklist for the album has been released with 14 tracks. The Lion King: The Gift tracklist features:

01 Beyoncé: “Bigger”

02 Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”

03 Tekno / YemiAlade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”

04 BurnaBoy: “JaAra E”

05 Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”

06 Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”

07 Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”

08 Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”

09 Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”

10 Beyoncé: “Otherside”

11 Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already”

12 Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / YemiAlade / Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”

13 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar”

14 Beyoncé: “Spirit”

 The Lion King: The Gift album is being released ahead of the Lion King film opening across movie theaters in the US, Canada, UK, Mexico, India, Uganda, and more markets. MTN TIDAL customers in Uganda will be able to stream and listen to the album immediately it’s released. MTN customers not yet on TIDAL have been given a 30-Day FREE trial with streaming data to enjoy the new album and over 60 million more songs on the TIDAL app. New MTN TIDAL customers can claim their FREE trial by downloading the TIDAL app,(available for iOSat Androidat, they thereafter dial *165*66#and the follow the instructions received via SMS to activate the offer.  Alongside the audio album, the video of“ Spirit” one of the songs on the 14-track album can also be watched on TIDAL at

Commenting on the album release, Susan Kayemba, the MTN Uganda Senior Manager Digital services said: “MTN prides itself in delivering value to its customers by offering services that satisfy today’s dynamic and vibrant digital lifestyle. Our customers do not have to wait for global music releases to reach Uganda anymore – it’s all instantly available on Tidal. Through this versatile app, MTN customers can listen to, download and enjoy high fidelity music of their choice as and when it is released. Our promise is access to music everywhere.”


Step 1: Dial *165*66# and select TIDAL

Step 2: Activate a Subscription of your choice

·         If it is your first time on TIDAL, select and activate TIDAL FREE trial– This will give you a one- time FREE trial of TIDAL for 30 days. If you don’t want the FREE trial, you proceed to activate a paid-for subscription.

·         If you have already completed your FREE trial on TIDAL, select and activate a subscription of your choice. You will be required to pay for the subscription

Step 3: You will receive 2 SMS; one with your TIDAL Logins and another with a link to the Appstore OR Play Store to download the TIDAL App.

Step 4: Download and Install App

Step 5: Open App and Click Login

Step 6: Enter your username (your phone number starting 256) and password (as provided in the SMS)

Step 7: Click Login

Subscribe for notification