Kayihura Reshuffles Top Regional Commanders

Kayihura Reshuffles Top Regional Commanders

By Serestino Tusingwire

The Inspector General of Police Gen. Kare Kayihura has today exercised powers given to him by the constitution to reshuffle police officers across the country.

Kayihura’s reshuffle has targeted only top regional commandants and the transfers are to take immediate effect.

Kahihura has moved ACP Ogwal Maxwell from Greater Masaka to report to HRM, ACP Kwanya Wilson from Aswa Region to report to HRM, ACP Echotu Agaptus from Rwenzori East to HRM, ACP Echega Richard from Ikafe to Rwenzori East as RPC, ACP Nkole Paul from Tourism police to Kigezi Region as RPC.

SP Latif Zake DPC Kalungu has been appointed RPC greater Masaka Region, SP Otim Bosco DPC Ntoroko becomes RPC Aswa Region, ASP Okot Charles OC station Bundibugyo moves to Kisoro as DPC, SP Oloka Jesper has been moved from CT to witness protection unit, ASP Egwangu Geofrey moves from being OC station Lwango to Kalungu as DPC.

Others include; ASP Gerald Atuhaire from course to Ntoroko as DPC, ASP Akankwasa Edgar from Kisoro to report to HRM, ASP Iprotum Moshi moves from Ntungamo Rubaare to OC station Lwengo, ASP Mubangizi Innocent OC CID Nakaseke has been transferred to Kisoro as OC CID, ASP Adriko Ronald moves from Busia to Nakaseke as OC CID, ASP Batuli Tanasi from Ntungamo appointed OC Station Rubaare, while AIP Natumanya Nelson from SIU to witness protection unit.

Subscribe for notification