Jack Wavamunno Wins FMU Presidency

JackFounding Federation of Motorsport Clubs of Uganda (FMU) Jack Wavamunno bounced back as supreme boss with 39 votes at the FMU general assembly held at Silver Springs Hotel on Saturday.

He beat Kisitu Mayanja (29) and and ten-time national motocross champion, Arthur Blick who garnered 18 votes and mark his return after helped form FMU in 1999 after breaking away from Automobile Association of Uganda and became president in 2001.

Motorsport Promo president, Dusman Okee, got 37 votes, beating FMU outgoing treasurer Herbert Rutagwera by five votes while Bryan Tumusiime had six votes.

President: Jack Wavamunno

Vice President: Dusman Okee

VP Rallying: Katende Mukiibi

VP Vintage, touring and safety: Fred Masadde Kabuye

 VP Motorcycling: Joseph Mwangala

General Secretary: Ray Kibira

Subscribe for notification