HiPipo Music Awards: Bebe Cool Scoops Six Accolades

The HiPipo Music Awards were successfully held yesterday at Wonder World, Kansanga.

Bebe Cool receiving one of his awards
Bebe Cool receiving one of his awards

At the awards ceremony, Gagamel boss Bebe Cool scooped six awards and they included; Artist of the year, Best male artist of the year, Best male reggae song, Best male Ragga dancehall, Best stage performer and Best artist on Social Media.

“And in my collection of accolades,I managed to add six more last nyt from the only award ceremony in Uganda ,HIPIPO awards, including the top award,” said Bebe Cool on social media

Former Gagamel songstress Rema Namakula also scooped three awards.

There was confusion when Bebe Cool was invited to hand over the award of the best female dancehall where Rema was the winner. It took the revelers by surprise when Bebe Cool refused to hand over the award to Rema. He just walked off the stage.

With the intervation of the organizers, Rema was given her award and upon receiving it, she knelt down and thanked her mentor Bebe Cool.

Below is the full list of the winners at the HiPipo Music Award Yesterday night;

Artist of the year – Bebe Cool

Best male artist of the year – Bebe Cool

Best male band song – Wagyetugenda by David Lutalo

Best female artist of the year – Rema

Best male zouk song – Badilisha

Best male kadongo kamu – Ebintu Bizibu by Hassan Nduga

Best female afro beat song – Hooray by Leila ft Chameleone

Best female afro beat song – Ediba by Juliana

Best male afro beat song – Love me by Viboyo

Best afro beat song – Akalimu by Bobi Wine

Best female zouk song – Its Okey by Titi Tabel

Best DJ – DJ Shiru

Best male reggae song – Love Letter by Bebe Cool

Best female reggea song – Winner by Allen Majara

Best song writer – Saxess

Best female RnB song – kuliba by Rema

Best male ragga dancehall – Coccidiosis by Bebe Cool

Best male hipop song – Leka kwenyumiriza by Navio

Best female band song – Ekibati by Revival Band

Best audio producer – Nash Wonder

Best video producer – Jah Live

Special category best selling song – Kisumuluzo by Diana,

Best concept music video – Kata by Navio

Best stage performer – Bebe Cool

Best performance video category – Ntandika by Grace

Best artist in Diaspora – Pallaso

Best artist on Social Media – Bebe Cool

Best male breakthrough artist – kalifah Aganaga

Song of the year – Badilisha by Jose Chameleone

Album of the year – Obudde by Goodlyfe

Best female break through artist – Irene Ntale

Best video of the year – Kata by Navio

Best duo/ group of the year – Goodlyfe

Best Young/Teen artist of the year – Young Zee

2 thoughts on “HiPipo Music Awards: Bebe Cool Scoops Six Accolades

Comments are closed.

Subscribe for notification